Congratulations to the 2020 Winners of the NJ Safe Routes to School Recognition Program!

We are pleased that more than 100 schools and municipalities served by EZ Ride were recognized by the New Jersey Department of Transportation for their Safe Routes to School (SRTS) program and included 51 Gold, 20 Silver, 18 Bronze, and 27 First Step Awardees. These winners are recognized for their commitment and support of the Safe Routes to School program by enabling and encouraging children to walk and bike to school. For a list of all current NJ SRTS winners, click here.

The Safe Routes to School program recognizes awardees for their hard work and commitment to the program, and recognition is valid for three years. Schools and municipalities that have earned NJ SRTS recognition and are also enrolled in the Sustainable Jersey certification program can earn points. Click here for more information.

To learn more about how to qualify for the NJ SRTS Recognition Program and get a head start on applying for recognition next year, please contact:

Lisa Lee

201-939-4242 Ext 123

[email protected]